Kyle Busch wins the 58th NASCAR profession truck race in Homestead Miami

It almost seemed like Kyle Busch had to start last and take a lap down the Baptist Health 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Saturday night, which gave everyone a head start.

But even this challenge wasn’t enough to keep the most successful driver in the NASCAR Gander & RV Outdoors Truck Series from winning. He added an overall win to his record streak, expanding that award to 58 trophies. He crossed the checkered flag 2.847 seconds ahead of Tyler Ankrum, Ross Chastain, Chase Elliott and Johnny Sauter in a dramatic final start with six laps remaining.

Todd Gilliland, Austin Hill, Christian Eckes, Matt Crafton and Ty Majeski completed the top 10.

While the race was going on and caution was required with 12 laps to go, some drivers were able to look for brand new tires, others, like Busch, put on a barely worn set which resulted in an exciting final restart not disappointed. Busch was able to stay away from the field in a three-man battle for the lead and claim his third career win at the Homestead 1.5-mile race.

This content is imported from YouTube. You may find the same content in a different format, or you may find more information on the website.

“They are always concerned about tires being better and having the ability to outperform them, but I felt like six laps was just the right amount, more than that and it would probably have been a different result,” said Bush. Who drove the # 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota.

“I knew the Cessna Beechcraft Toyota Tundra was going to be great here. Thanks to TRD and Rowdy Energy everyone who helps us here and wants to make us so fast and also want to thank Big Machine Hand Sanitizer has been in the quarterfinals in the last two weeks and we didn’t win and now they have ‘I’m not here and we won. “

Busch was originally punished for a failed inspection and forced to start last in the 38 truck field and then impose a drive-through penalty on the first lap. As he made his way through the field, defending Homestead winner and pole sitter Austin Hill took control of the race on Saturday night.

Ross Chastain and Grant Enfinger of Hill, Fla. Battled for an early race advantage, and Chastain took victory in the opening stages. Busch finished ninth in the subsequent restart and moved up to second place in just one lap. On lap 39 of the 134-lap race, he finally took the lead for the first time.

Chastain won the opening stage and Busch rallied from his early racing challenge to win the second stage.

Busch held the point easily through caution phases and challenges, leading Hill by 3.5 seconds with 40 laps remaining. When a final warning came out for Jordan Anderson’s truck, most of the front runners were pitted because of tires. Those like Ankrum and Elliott who had brand new sets made up a lot of ground and took top 5 finishes.

Busch took his 211th NASCAR victory in the national series, the highest ever. It was also Kyle Busch Motorsport’s sixth straight win on the Homestead-Miami Speedway and Toyota’s eleventh straight win on the 1.5-mile track.

Austin Hill extends his lead to 44 points over the runner-up Christian Eckes. He is 48 points ahead of the two-time winner Grant Enfinger.

This content is imported from YouTube. You may find the same content in a different format, or you may find more information on the website.

NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series Baptist Health 200 race results

Homestead Miami Speedway

Homestead, Florida

Saturday June 13th 2020

1. (2) Kyle Busch (i), Toyota, 134.

2. (11) Tyler Ankrum, Chevrolet, 134.

3. (15) Ross Chastain (i), Chevrolet, 134.

4. (16) Chase Elliott (i), Chevrolet, 134.

5. (10) Johnny Sauter, Ford, 134.

6. (18) Todd Gilliland, Ford, 134.

7. (1) Austin Hill, Toyota, 134.

8. (4) Christian Eckes #, Toyota, 134.

9. (13) Matt Crafton, Ford, 134.

10. (21) Ty Majeski #, Chevrolet, 134.

11. (14) Raphael Lessard #, Toyota, 134.

12. (20) Tanner Gray #, Ford, 134.

13. (32) Spencer Davis #, Toyota, 134.

14. (19) Stewart Friesen, Toyota, 134.

15. (7) Derek Kraus #, Toyota, 134.

16. (31) Austin Wayne Self, Chevrolet, 134.

17. (3) Grant Enfinger, Ford, 134.

18. (5) Ben Rhodes, Ford, 134.

19. (26) Brennan Poole (i), Toyota, 134.

20. (8) Sheldon Creed, Chevrolet, 134.

21. (24) Cory Roper, Ford, 134.

22. (28) Spencer Boyd, Chevrolet, 134.

23. (29) Tate Fogleman #, Chevrolet, 134.

24. (30) Angela Ruch, Toyota, 134.

25. (27) Tyler Hill, Chevrolet, 133.

26. (22) Gray Gaulding, Toyota, 133.

27. (34) Jennifer Jo Cobb, Chevrolet, 132.

28. (12) Codie Rohrbaugh, Chevrolet, 132.

29. (35) Ray Ciccarelli, Chevrolet, 131.

30. (33) Clay Greenfield, Toyota, 122.

31. (25) Jordan Anderson, Chevrolet, accident, 120.

32. (37) Dawson Cram, Chevrolet, Transmission, 111.

33. (23) Korbin Forrister, Toyota, Accident, 95.

34. (36) Norm Benning, Chevrolet, Handling, 89.

35. (17) TJ Bell, Chevrolet, accident, 70.

36. (9) Brett Moffitt, Chevrolet, Accident, Jan.

37. (6) Zane Smith #, Chevrolet, accident, 19.

38. (38) Bryant Barnhill, Chevrolet, Transmission, Jan.

Average speed of the race winner: 105,435 mph.

Race time: 1 hour, 54 minutes, 23 seconds. Profit margin: 2.847 seconds.

Warning flags: 7 for 34 laps.

Change of leadership: 8 under 6 drivers.

Lap leader: A. Hill 1-29; R. Chastain (i) 30-31; C. Eckes # 32-38; K. Busch (i) 39-96; C. Eckes # 97-105; M. Crafton 106; C. Elliott (i) 107-109; C. Eckes # 110; K. Busch (i) 111-134.

Summary of the leaders (drivers, times, guided laps): Kyle Busch (i) 2 times for 82 laps; Austin Hill 1 time for 29 rounds; Christian Eckes # 3 times for 17 rounds; Chase Elliott (i) 1 time for 3 rounds; Ross Chastain (i) 1 time for 2 rounds; Matt Crafton 1 time for 1 round.

Stage # 1 Top Ten: 44,99,16,98,88,38,18,4,52,2

Stage # 2 Top Ten: 51,44,16,18,38,99,24,19,98,4

This content is created and maintained by a third party and is imported onto this page so that users can provide their email addresses. You may find more information on this and similar content at

Comments are closed.